最近….迷上信仰

才記起那個很強的基督徒曾給我看過一本書. 書中全都是各個流派的短故事. 才記得我承諾過我會看. 以下分享一篇:

TRUE SPIRITUALITY

The Master was asked, “What is Spirituality?”

He said, “Spirituality is that which succeeds in bringing one to Inner Transformation"

“But if I apply the traditional methods handed down by the Masters, is that not Spirituality?"

“It is not Spirituality if it does not perform its function for you. A blanket is no longer

a blanket if it does not keep you warm.”

“So Spirituality does change?”

“People change and needs change. So what was Spirituality once is Spirituality no

more. What generally goes under the name of Spirituality is merely the record of past Method."

Don’t cut the person to fit the coat.

我同佢講我唔算是一個教徒, 唔好滾搞我的時候. 佢給我這篇故事, 和其他的故事. 都是一樣:

信仰, 是每個人自己心入面好獨特的自述 (narrative). 好私人, 個個都唔同. 可以好暢所欲言的說你不代表我. Good.

若真有人期待過我可以好像上年寫關於社會, 政治, 的產量. 對不起. 我令你們失望. 我不是離地, 我遠超離地. 我這叫reclusive. 我真是唔多清楚現在是發生甚麼事. 個腦空空的. 寫不了甚麼.

發表迴響

