Shakshuka.

No Thyme to Waste

I’m sharing dinner with you tonight. My shakshuka, aka: eggs poached in tomato. A brief history of shakshuka from Wikipedia, because I’m quite frankly too lazy to tell you about it. You can also read more from a previous recipe/post I wrote many months ago, here!

As I’ve said before I’m a huge advocate for simple meals that are quick to prepare, healthful, yet not lacking in flavor. Just because you’re tired at the end of the day and don’t feel like labouring over dinner, does not mean you have to eat boring or bland food.

According to the Natural Resources Defence Council – 40% of food is wasted in the United States alone. Learning to cook dishes from different cuisines and getting creative using up leftovers kicking around in your fridge: are the two best ways to take your dinners up a notch while reducing waste.

Eat well, waste less.

View original post 詳見內文:約565字

發表迴響

