Sunrise reflected in Emerald Lake

Christopher Martin Photography

Sunrise reflected in Emerald Lake - © Christopher Martin-0162

Our family stayed at the Emerald Lake Lodge on the weekend. It is a beautiful lake ringed by peaks including Emerald Mountain and Mount Burgess but can prove tricky for sunrise photography.  I had two mornings where I was able to watch dawn arrive.  I really enjoyed the stillness of the water and its mirroring of the pastel sky.  Both mornings ushered in great days for the kids, Bobbi and I.

Sunrise reflected in Emerald Lake - © Christopher Martin-0148

The boat house across from the lodge is a beautiful, rustic spot that I love to photograph around when I’m visiting.  I found a few different looks this time around.

Sunrise reflected in Emerald Lake - © Christopher Martin-0140

Sunrise reflected in Emerald Lake - © Christopher Martin-0342

Sunrise reflected in Emerald Lake - © Christopher Martin-0142

View original post

One response to “Sunrise reflected in Emerald Lake”

  1. 漫遊者-Lu says :

    真的是太美了!靜謐的美感!

發表迴響

